[drupal-devel] [bug] deleted users' nodes disappear
drupal-devel at drupal.org
Thu Mar 17 14:23:57 UTC 2005
Issue status update for http://drupal.org/node/19055
Category: bug reports
Assigned to: Anonymous
Reported by: menesis
Updated by: menesis
Attachment: http://drupal.org/files/issues/node_user_delete.diff (507 bytes)
When a user is deleted, all nodes which he created can't be accessed
anymore, because they have non-existing uid and queries which select
from node and user tables fail.
There are two ways to fix that:
1) also delete nodes.
2) reset nodes' author to Anonymous.
1 is most probably undesirable side effect. When I encountered such
problem I was happy those nodes were still in database and I could
bring them back by changing uid. Otherwise I would have lost the
Here is a simple patch which implements 2) - sets node.uid to 0
More information about the drupal-devel