[development] Fwd: Online: Doc Cheri

Morbus Iff morbus at disobey.com
Tue Mar 27 13:23:39 UTC 2007

> I was only passing it along, because I thought that it might be 
> something that the person who runs this list would want to know about.  
> I'm sorry if this is the improper protocol.  I received this spam 
> supposedly from drupal.org <http://drupal.org> and I thought this might 
> be a concern.  I guess I was wrong.

It is currently unknown whether you are wrong. Most neophyte spam 
reporters spend far too much time trusting the From: header of an email, 
without getting to the actual relevant data: the mail headers. Until you 
provide or investigate that, merely realize that it's trivially easy to 
fake the From: of an email message.

Morbus Iff ( keep out of reach of children )
Technical: http://www.oreillynet.com/pub/au/779
Culture: http://www.disobey.com/ and http://www.gamegrene.com/
aim: akaMorbus / skype: morbusiff / icq: 2927491 / jabber.org: morbus

More information about the development mailing list