[development] files owned by uid, patch review request.
darrenoh at sidepotsinternational.com
Tue May 8 13:39:28 UTC 2007
On May 8, 2007, at 9:18 AM, Michelle Cox wrote:
> 2) If the node is deleted, it could show up in the user's file list
> as unattached and be there ready to attach easily to another node.
> 3) If the user is deleted, we don't necessarily want to delete his/
> her files. I have to be honest here and say I don't know what
> happens to the posts of a deleted user. Are they deleted, too? If
> so then, yes, the files need to go. But if the posts stay behind,
> it would be good to keep the files with them.
When users are deleted, the author is set to anonymous. So putting 2)
and 3) together, you could delete the unattached files for the
anonymous user and keep the attached files.
More information about the development